Chhattisgarh Cabinet Approves 18 Lakh Houses for Rural Poor Under PMAY

Chhattisgarh Cabinet Sanctions 18 Lakh Rural Houses Under PMAY
Chhattisgarh Cabinet Approves 18 Lakh Houses for Rural Poor Under PMAY

Chhattisgarh Cabinet meeting: CM Vishnu Deo promises 18 lakh houses to poor under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Chhattisgarh Cabinet Meeting: In its first cabinet meeting, the Vishnu Deo Sai-led Chhattisgarh government approved the sanctioning of 18 lakh houses for beneficiaries in rural areas under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna (PMAY), a key promise made by the BJP ahead of the assembly polls. 

The cabinet met in Raipur at Mantralaya in the afternoon, a day after Sai took oath as the chief minister. Deputy CMs Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma, who too were sworn in were present in the meeting.

CM Sai on Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Sai said the cabinet decided to clear houses for 18,12,743 needy families in rural areas under PMAY, a flagship scheme of the Centre, and provide them with the required funds. "Prime Minister Modi had said during the election campaign that the first decision when our government comes to power will be to approve 18 lakh Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, today a decision has been taken on the same subject," said Sai.

He further said that on December 25, marking the birth anniversary of former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee, bonus payments against paddy procurement for two years, pending from the previous BJP government (2013–2018), would be disbursed to farmers who had sold their paddy during that period.

The Chief Minister also promised that the government will purchase in the state at the rate of Rs 3,100 per quintal and this amount will be paid to the farmers.

CM Sai on Congress

He also alleged that the previous Congress government failed to implement the scheme in the state depriving these families of pucca houses. Sai claimed that the previous Congress government has financially weakened the state and promised that his government would “cent per cent” fulfil his party’s poll promises in the next five years.

Sai was sworn in as chief minister on Wednesday, while two party MLAs Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma took oath as deputy chief ministers. Distinguished figures, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Union ministers Nitin Gadkari, Ramdas Athawale, BJP president J P Nadda, Chief Ministers Yogi Adityanath and Himanta Biswa Sarma, and former Chhattisgarh CM Raman Singh, marked their presence at the Science College ground, where around 50,000 people gathered for the event.

The mainstream media establishment doesn’t want us to survive, but you can help us continue running the show by making a voluntary contribution. Please pay an amount you are comfortable with; an amount you believe is the fair price for the content you have consumed to date.

happy to Help 9920654232@upi 

Buy Website Traffic
The Public Press Journal